Europe| First Honeymoon in Europe| Paris Day1

James wasn’t a big fan of Europe, but I am. So my dear had decided to give up yummy Japan instead of making me a princess.

 

[Before the trip]

We packed up our luggage about 4-5 days ago before trip, and I carried about 15kgs with me, on the other hand, James only has less than 10 kgs items. XD

Our plan was at around midnight, so we just picked up our luggage after work then going to the airport straight away.

20151229_221356logo

Hehe, you can see how excited we were for our first honeymoon.

20151230_074831logo

13 hours crossing Asia and Europe, we are finally land in France. The air, sky, atmosphere smells romantic and fairy tale like here, although we faced our first fight right in the airport. I still enjoy it.

[Tips] Buy the sim card, Navigo cards and museum pass in the airport. 

 

We spent about an hour to find our way to get out of the airport. I was so scared by seeing too many unfriendly look ppl with unfriendly faces on the bus. I know its not right to discriminate of people, but from what I read online about ppl experience in Europe, I just hold my pouch  firmly within our journey.

[First Day]


First Stop….. 

20151230_141341logo

Musee de Louvre, Napolon’s Palace. 


Lourve is the biggest and the most historical museum in the world, it was first designed as fortress then becoming a palace for Napolon III until 20 century it opened for the public.

There were still more than 1000 ppl visited on that day, even though the terrorist attack happened just a mouth ago. Its definitely the best masterpiece in the world, all the architectures, arts, status which inside of the museum were so delicate, gorgeous and pleasurable.We were just like the other tourists who have to fight for the most famous paint, Mona Lisa, her smile is as attractive as its in 15th century.



20151230_151609logo

Well, you definitely need few days to enjoy yourself in the museum, so our main goal for this visit is to find the muse-see arts here. hmm, we spent about 4 hours there.

[Route]{上德農館2樓}蒙娜麗莎→法國巨幅繪畫→{往敘利館階梯}勝利女神→{下到敘利館1樓古代希臘文物}米羅的維納斯→{敘利館1樓繞一圈}古代埃及館→古代伊朗館→{進到黎塞留館1樓}美索不達米亞館→{進到皮熱中庭、馬利中庭休息}法國雕塑→{上黎塞留館2樓}拿破崙三世套房→{回到地下一樓進到敘利館}中世紀羅浮宮→倒金字塔。

10603193_10205114530094646_1115399465400856266_nlogo

The view was absolutely amazing, wasn’t it? whereas the food wasn’t delicious unfortunately.



Collage111logo

We just glanced at most other paintings and portraits in the museum before we had our late dinner/lunch? in the Christmas market in Jardin des Tuileries.



20151230_173810logo

I then turned on my crazy shopping mode in the pharmacy, as pity James hold his bad stomachache outside for me.sorry for my poor dear.



[Look at my Paris shopping list]

 1937199_10205114512014194_1777462066762550291_nlogo

Published by

Jessica C

Hi there. Jess here. Thanks for visiting my blog. I am a dreamer,foodie,nurse, Gemini who loves travelling, cooking, reading and drawing. Here is my dream platform, please enjoy my story.

Leave a Reply

