Foodie mouth| Dragon friut

It’s damn hot here in Taiwan at the moment, almost 30-ish degrees and 70-80% in humidity everyday. Cool dragon fruit is the best fruit in summer which takes less than 3 minutes for the preparation.

I was keeping away from dragon fruit as I had a tasteless one before, however I was totally wrong. You just need to know how to choose the right one and you will definitely fall in live with this beautiful food.

 

352166logo

Dragon fruit is actually a fruit from a type of cactus and there are two different flesh colours- white and red.

Why is it good?

 

It contains not only a benefit from its rich nutrients but also less sweetness. Dragon fruit is low in calories and offers Vitamin C, phosphorus, calcium, plus fiber and antioxidants.

hmm, how do I describe the taste. The texture is crunchy like kiwis but less sweeter taste ,better after storing it in the fridge. The seeds pop out in your mouth like pop rocks.

 

Oh, but you have to keep in mind that you will have reddish urine or stool after dragon fruits because its anthocyanidin, a natural pigment from plants.

 

I was scared by my urine today, was worried if I worked too much. LOL The colour of urine turns back to yellow after a few days, so don’t worry about it too much.

 

 

Published by

Jessica C

Hi there. Jess here. Thanks for visiting my blog. I am a dreamer,foodie,nurse, Gemini who loves travelling, cooking, reading and drawing. Here is my dream platform, please enjoy my story.

Leave a Reply

