TLC Taipei Picnic Day

 

I had an enjoyable afternoon with friends for my first picnic experience with TLC in 2016.
Here are some tips for someone who hasn’t had picnic yet.

70838logo.jpg

 

fb4e8-easter_icons-20-128Before the picnic

The first step for the date is to check up with your guest list.

Provide a related link and map for your guest.

fb4e8-easter_icons-20-128TLC picnic

Official website: http://www.tlc-tw.com/tlc_picnicday_235n/

Time:9/24 (六) 10:00AM-08:00PM

Address:  台北美堤河濱公園 – 基十六號疏散門 (Meiti riverside park)

 

As soon as confirming the number of people who are attending the event, then making up your preparation list.

There’s nothing more important than bring enough food for your guest. Let’s check up my preparation list below.

fb4e8-easter_icons-20-128Preparation List        ( Number of the guests : 4)

Food

20160924_122539logo.jpg

Entree : Handmade Vietnamese roll

Main: Sandwich*4

Dessert :Fruit yogurt + Kinder eggs*4

Drink: Black tea& Coffee

Fruit: Dragon fruits, oranges, grapes and kiwifruits

Equipment

Picnic mat, Tableware, Cutlery, Cups

Rubbish bag, Tissue, Wipes

Sunscreen, Camera

As the essential part is equally assigned to everyone, then just make sure to have an early night before the picnic journey.

 

fb4e8-easter_icons-20-128My picnic exp

We were lucky to set up our seats under the shade, so we didn’t get too sweat in the afternoon. We started having our lunch and chitchat. Our topic was like commenting on food, work and photography. Then we started my favourite part, opening kindar egg.:D I like surprise.

20160924_114255logo.jpg

 

For the entertainment, I prepared some apps which I think it’s really good for killing time( we were waiting for a certain singer who were meant to come at 4:30).

 

fb4e8-easter_icons-20-128Must download app

03.png

King of opera

 

01.png

iPhone Screenshot 1

Download with : iTunes, Android Cost: NT 90

 

 

 

Jenga
Download with:iTunesAndroid Cost: Free

 

 

If you plan to picnic with TLC, you do not really need to worry about the entertainment as they have lots of activities during the event. Such as small games, singers performance and painting exp. Or you can just try different food in their food section if you don’t mind queuing for 30 minutes. lol

Timetable and map

 

What’s more!!!!!

 

If you are lucky, you can have a chance to take photos with Janet and be on the TV like I did.  😀

 

Janet is soooooooo friendly. I LOVE Her. ❤

 

We then walked around there in the end and got some free food from the small game that they provided.

 

I heard there’s a movie show in the end, but we didn’t stay there till the end. Unfortunately, we didn’t see our favourite singer shown up, however we did enjoy ourselves from this little break our of work.

🙂  TLC We will see you next year!


 

fb4e8-easter_icons-20-128Extra

This is my virgin experience so I found there are something more that I can plan for my next picnic exp.

In terms of the UV protection, I saw lots off people bring tent.

For the entertainment, I suggest people to download the app before the trip as the internet may be weaker when you are in the event.

If you have pets, it would be awesome to share a nice with them too. Make sure you take enough photos to record this memorable moment with your friends.

 

Published by

Jessica C

Hi there. Jess here. Thanks for visiting my blog. I am a dreamer,foodie,nurse, Gemini who loves travelling, cooking, reading and drawing. Here is my dream platform, please enjoy my story.

2 thoughts on “TLC Taipei Picnic Day”

Leave a Reply

