#IRON week2 BLS Oz version

It has been a crazy busy week for the week 2. 7 assignments and 3 skill assessments. The work seems like it can never be finished.

Not surprisingly that everything is always slightly different here.

BLS stands for Basic Life Support, as many of us probably very familiar with it.

Australia, of course, has revised the protocol regularly.

The slogan for BLS is DRSABC

The different part from what I’ve learnt is you don’t check pulse after 5 cycles of chest compression and breath.

Another part is that AED is the only machine used among BLS process.

Only the trained ACLS nurses or staff can apply further life support, or you should just make sure you 100% complete your job.

I was having a conversation about this with James the other day. I reckon it is probably containing a person’s abilities from too many limitations in the health setting.

However, he told me that the safety is the most important thing here in Australia, you take more responsibility if you do more which makes a little sense to me.

Well, I always remember that the first class we have in IRON. The teacher mentioned this course is going to change your mind to fit in Australia which is true.

For more information of my 2nd week in IRON course, please see my Vlog (but it’s spoken in Madarin)

 

Published by

Jessica C

Hi there. Jess here. Thanks for visiting my blog. I am a dreamer,foodie,nurse, Gemini who loves travelling, cooking, reading and drawing. Here is my dream platform, please enjoy my story.

Leave a Reply

